6-7 March 2024

Farnborough International Exhibition & Conference Centre

2023 Speakers



Adrian Nixon

Founding Director and Editor,
Nixene Publishing

Ahlam Abdi

Physics with Astrophysics and Cosmology Undergraduate at KCL and Executive Committee

Alan Bettridge

Chief Commercial Officer,
Satellite Vu

Alan Thompson

Government Affairs,
Skyrora Ltd

Alexander Vandenberghe

AIV Engineer,

Andre Ronsoehr

Investment Principal,
Seraphim Space

Andrew Faiola

Commercial Director,
Astroscale Ltd

Andrew Ratcliffe

Chief Engineer

Andrew Stanniland

Chief Executive Officer,
Thales Alenia Space

Andy Bennett

Knowledge Transfer Manager ‑ Space,
Innovate UK KTN

Andy Lison

Director UK Space Team,

Aviv Kanelbaum

Business Development and Marketing Manager - Space Division,

Bianca Cefalo

CEO & Co-founder,
Space DOTS Inc

Bogdan Nenchev, PhD

Machine Learning Scientist,

Carlos Cerqueira

Head of Business Development,

Chris Moore CBE

Air Vice-Marshal (Retired), Vice President Defence & Security & Chief Information Security Officer,

Chris Newlands

CEO & Founder,

Christine Gomm

Head of Event Operations,
ADS Group

Craig Hancock

GNSS Consultant,
Geospatial Ventures Ltd

Craig Miller

President, Government Systems,
Viasat, Inc.

Dallas Campbell

TV Science Presenter

David Edwards FRAeS

Chief Executive,
Royal Aeronautical Society

David Livingston

Commercial Manager,
Crown Commercial Service

David Morris

UK Government Space Advisor

David Ziegler

Vice President, Aerospace & Defense,
Dassault Systèmes

Doron Zauer

General Partner,
Earth & Beyond Ventures

Doug Liddle

In‑Space Missions Ltd

Dr Alice Bunn


Dr Aphrodite Tomou

Head of Technical,

Dr Charlie Muir

Rocket Propulsion Engineer,
Satellite Applications Catapult

Dr Craig Brown

Investment Director

Dr Jaime Reed

Vice President UK & Australia Space Data Platforms & Applications,

Dr Joanna Hart

Space Partnership Director,
Space Partnership

Dr Junayd Miah

Science Adviser – C4 ISR,
UK Space Command

Dr Paul Bate


Dr Peter Shaw

Senior Lecturer in Astronautics,
Kingston University London

Dr Richard Soden

Space Solutions Program Manager,
Keysight Technologies

Dr Rory Holmes

Managing Director,
ClearSpace UK

Dr Thomas Clayson

CEO and Co-founder,

Dr. Ed Totten

Technical Director,
Celestia Technologies Group UK Ltd

Dr. Sajid Asif

Industry Process Consultant,
Dassault Systèmes

Elia D’Ambrosi

Spacecraft Systems Engineer,
Airbus Defence and Space

Elizabeth Seward

Head of Space Strategy & Future Business,
BAE Systems Digital Intelligence

Geoff McBride

Chief Innovation Adviser,
UK Space Command

George Freeman MP

Minister of State for Science, Research and Innovation,
Department for Science, Innovation and Technology

Geraldine Naja

Director of Commercialisation, Industry and Competitiveness,
European Space Agency (ESA)

Giacomo Gatto

Associate Partner,
McKinsey and Company

Giuseppe Sisinni

Co-founder, Head of Sales, and CEO,
EnduroSat Italy

Jack Waland

5G Technical Consultant,
Day One People

Jennifer Rogers

Space Architect,
Northrop Grumman

Joanne Oliver


Joel Forrester

Client Solutions Director,
Guidant Global

John Whalley

Chief Executive,
Aerospace Wales Forum

Jonathan Wakeling

Acting Director, Fundamental Research and IPR,
BT Group plc

Kelvin Coleman

Associate Administrator for Commercial Space Transportation,
Federal Aviation Administration

Kevin Craven


Libby Jackson OBE

Head of Space Exploration

Logane Payet – Stanley

Graduate Engineer,
Gem Cable Solutions

Lucy Kennedy


Luigi Scatteia

Space Practice Leader,

Luke Pollard

Member of Parliament for Plymouth Sutton and Devonport

Marta Guimarães

AI Researcher,

Matt Shingleton

Product Manager – High Speed,
Glenair UK Limited

Matthew Harris

Space Focus Area Lead,

Mivy James

Digital Transformation Director,
BAE Systems Digital Intelligence

Natalie Moore

Head of Space Policy,
Ministry of Defence

Neil Rae

Head of Space,

Nicolas Peter

Professor of the Practice in Space Policy and International Affairs,
International Space University

Nikolai Khlystov

Lead for Future of Space,
World Economic Forum

Patricia Skelton

Deputy Head of Astronomy Engagement,
Royal Observatory Greenwich

Paul Bhatia

ESA Business Ambassador for the UK,
ESA Space Solutions

Prof. Dr. Kai-Uwe Schrogl

Special Advisor for Political Affairs,
European Space Agency (ESA)

Prof. Jean-Paul Kneib

Academic Director,
eSpace Centre

Professor Barry Evans

Professor of Satellite Communications in the Institute for Communications and 6GIC,
University of Surrey

Professor John Remedios

National Centre for Earth Observation (NCEO)

Professor Sir Martin Sweeting OBE

Executive Chairman

Professor Stephen Hobbs

Professor of Space Sensing and Systems,
Cranfield University

Rebecca Evernden

Director for Space,
Department of Science, Innovation and Technology

Richard Dinan

Pulsar Fusion

Richard Lochhead

Minister for Small Business, Innovation and Trade

Robert Fletcher

Head of EO Services | Intelligence UK,
Airbus Defence and Space

Ruth Fain

Associate Director,

Sam Adlen

Chief Strategy Officer,
Satellite Applications Catapult

Simon Corbridge

Head of Data Contracts,
Geospatial Commission

Simon Reid

Managing Director, UK,

Taku Aoki

Manager Business Development and Marketing,
Sumitomo Precision Products Co., Ltd.

Tim Johnson

Policy Director,
UK Civil Aviation Authority (CAA)

Tim Peake


Troy Brashear

Vice President, National Security Systems,
Northrop Grumman Space Systems

Trudy Kortes

Director of Technology Demonstrations,
NASA Space Technology Mission Directorate